*****
“The sky is always there for me as my life has been going through many, many changes. When I look up at the sky, it gives me a nice feeling, like looking at an old friend.”   ~ Yoko Ono
******

With each passing year, I find myself more taken with natural phenomena while less impressed with material indicators of wealth many in modern society associate with success — McMansions, diamonds, exclusive club memberships, you get the idea.

Frankly, those sorts of possessions have never impressed me anyway.

If money were no object, I’d travel more and build a house exactly to my liking directly on the water.

I’d go hear more live music and probably spend more on higher quality cookware and instruments, but I live in a beautiful place and stand in awe regularly as I gaze out over the Atlantic at the vast sky that shifts throughout the day.

Clouds mesmerize me and take on a persona all their own, bewildering yet comforting at the same time, a reminder that I have everything I could possibly desire.

This post is a response to the Daily Prompt.

 

7 thoughts on “The Sky As Therapy

  1. Your post just made me think that what is so neat about clouds to me is that they are non-judgemental and always there. I really like the quote that you began your post with. So true that they are there through every age and stage of life! Thanks for that epiphany today.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’ve been known to take liberty with words. I blame it on growing up with an English teacher mother who was quite the stickler — turned me into quite the rebel. Ha! On the flip side… her particularness (there’s another one that’s likely made up) and encouragement has a lot to do with my love and understanding of language. Thanks for reading!

      Like

  2. Finally got round here – sorry it took so long! I love the Yoko Ono quote, I love how you express yourself and applaud your choice of responding to the Daily Prompt! Reading this makes me want to gaze at the sky more often – especially at night, sunrise & sunset! Xo

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

